Women's Golf Association of India

(Professional Golf)

Pranavi in action

Pranavi confident as she chases fourth win of the season on Hero WPGT

Bengaluru, June 14:Pranavi Urs is full of confidence having begun the second half of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour with a win last week. The Hero WPGT stays in the Southern metro for the second week in a row and Pranavi would love nothing more than to take her tally of wins to four this season. This is the eighth leg of the Hero WPG Tour and the purse this week is Rs. 12 lakhs.

The field includes all the regulars, Jahanvi Bakshi, Ridhima Dilawari, Seher Atwal, Neha Tripathi, Afshan Fatima, Astha Madan and others.

Jahanvi will not have the company of her sister Hitaashee, who is missing this week, too, on account of her school examinations. However, Gaurika Bishnoi is back having recovered from indisposition and Meher Atwal, too, is back in the field after missing the last event.

The amateurs to watch out for will include Smriti Bhargav, who recently secured her place in the Indian National Team for the World Amateur Team Championship (WATC) in France later this year. Rishika Muralidhar, who had a great opening round at Prestige last but slipped thereafter.

Another amateur to watch out for would be Heena Kang, who was Tied-6th last week.

Neha Tripathi, who had a decent result last week in fifth place, as well as Ridhima Dilawari, Lakhmehar Pardesi and Seher Atwal, among others, will be hoping for a good result to reverse their fortunes this season.

Tee times for Round 1 of the 8th leg of the Hero WPGT at KGA, Bengaluru

1 7:00 am : Rishika Muralidhar (A); Ishvari Prasanna; Trimann Saluja;

2 7:10 am : Jahanvi Bakshi; Lakhmehar Pardesi; Gauri Karhade;

3 7:20 am : Agrima Manral; Jia Kataria (A); Durga Nittur;

4 7:30 am : Khushi Khanijau; Seher Atwal; Disha Kavery;

5 7:45 am : Rhea Purvi Saravanan; Marshneil Prasad; Suchitra Ramesh;

6 7:55 am : Jyotsana Singh; Neha Tripathi; Gaurika Bishnoi;

7 8:05 am : Pranavi Urs; Asmitha Sathish; Ridhima Dilawari;

8 8:15 am : Mehar Atwal; Anaggha Venkatesh; Siddhi Kapoor;

9 8:30 am : Jahnavi Prakhya (A); Shweta Mansingh; Afshan Fatima;

10 8:40 am : Heena Kang (A); Saanvi Somu (A); Astha Madan;

11 8:50 am : Ananya Datar; Smriti Bhargav (A); Millie Saroha;

12 9:00 am : Anisha Agarwalla; Rhea Jha; Geetika Ahuja;

our sponsor

Seher Atwal receiving winner's award from Mr. Hamza Yunus, Director of Sports-Prestige